porto-guide-travelblog-reiseblog-fraeulein-anker-portugal

 

Wow, what a summer! After AmsterdamAntwerpParisLisbon and Madrid follows the last city contribution of my Roadtrip and I still can not quite believe how much I have seen in the last months… Today’s post about Porto is only a small version of a hipster & coffee guide, but I hope I can make a pleasure to some of you with a few recommendations!

 

coffee-room-specialty-coffee-porto-portugal-third-wave-coffee

 

The “Third Wave Coffee” scene in the second largest city of Portugal is still not as far as in other cities, but I have found a few tips. So there was the first coffee in Porto for me at The Coffee Room. It’s located in the city center on the second level of a shop called The Feeting Room. The cafe itself just has a really small area, but you can sit in front on a terrace. I recommend the delicious Portuguese croissants and a flat white here.

 

coffee-room-specialty-coffee-porto-portugal-third-wave-coffee-cafetipp

 

The Coffee Room

Largo dos Lóios 86
4050-338 Porto

 

porto-portugal-travelblog-reiseguide

 

porto-restaurant-la-piada-travelblog-specialty-grocery

 

A great restaurant tip for a lunch in Porto is La Piada. In the Italian / Portuguese cuisine there is mainly piadina, a thin Italian fillet, filled with fresh and local ingredients. Also the salads looked great! The rooms of the restaurant are very light and cozy. Above all the nice decor and the delicious food have attracted me by walking by…

 

porto-restaurant-la-piada-travelblog-specialty-grocery-vegan

 

porto-restauranttipp-la-piada

 

La Piada

Rua Dr. Barbosa de Castro 64
4050-090 Porto

 

combi-coffee-truck-third-wave-coffee-porto-guide

 

My last tip for a trip to Porto is the Combi Coffee Truck. Behind the mobile café is the homonymous roastery Combi Coffee. It supplies some cafés in the region and is on the road with the Mercedes N 1300 on Portos streets and events. A little reminds me of the concept of the Tornqvist Bulli from my friend in Hamburg, so I was especially pleased about this discovery at a Surffilmfestival on the beach near Porto. Where the truck stands, you will find the fastest way on the page of Combi Coffee.

 

 

combi-coffee-truck-specialty-coffee-third-wave-coffee-drinks

 

combi-coffee-truck-specialty-coffee-third-wave-coffee

 

Combi Coffee

 

1-porto-guide-travelblog-reise

 

If you are looking for a cheap but still nice hostel in Porto, then I can recommend you the Garden House Hostel. I lived there during my time in the city.

porto-guide-travelblog-reiseblog-fraeulein-anker-portugal

Wow, war das ein Sommer! Nach Amsterdam, Antwerpen, Paris, Lissabon und Madrid folgt heute der letzte Städtebeitrag von meinem Roadtrip. Dieser Beitrag über Porto ist zwar nur eine kleine Version eines Coffee Guides, aber ich hoffe, ich kann dem einen oder anderen unter euch mit den paar Empfehlungen ebenfalls eine Freude machen!

coffee-room-specialty-coffee-porto-portugal-third-wave-coffee

Die „Third Wave Coffee“ Szene in der zweitgrößten Stadt Portugals ist zwar noch nicht so weit, wie in anderen (größeren) Städten, aber ein paar Tipps habe ich doch gefunden. So gab es den ersten Kaffee in Porto für mich bei The Coffee Room. Dabei handelt es sich um ein kleines Café, das sich in der Innenstadt auf der zweiten Ebene eines Ladens namens The Feeting Room befindet. Trinken und Essen kann man direkt im Laden oder davor, auf einer Terrasse. Besonders empfehlen kann ich die leckeren portugiesischen Croissants und einen Flat White.

coffee-room-specialty-coffee-porto-portugal-third-wave-coffee-cafetipp

The Coffee Room

Largo dos Lóios 86
4050-338 Porto

porto-portugal-travelblog-reiseguide

porto-restaurant-la-piada-travelblog-specialty-grocery-vegan

combi-coffee-truck-third-wave-coffee-porto-guide

Mein letzter Tipp für eine Reise nach Porto ist der Combi Coffee Truck. Hinter dem mobilen Café steckt die gleichnamige Rösterei Combi Coffee. Sie beliefert einige Cafés in der Region und ist mit dem Mercedes N 1300 auf Portos Straßen und Events unterwegs. Ein wenig erinnert mich das Konzept an den Tornqvist Bulli bei uns in Hamburg, deswegen habe ich mich auch besonders über diese Entdeckung auf einem Surffilmfestival am Strand in der Nähe von Porto gefreut. Wo der Truck wann steht, findet ihr am schnellsten übrigens auf der Seite der Rösterei heraus.

combi-coffee-truck-specialty-coffee-third-wave-coffee-drinks

combi-coffee-truck-specialty-coffee-third-wave-coffee

Combi Coffee

1-porto-guide-travelblog-reise

Wenn ihr übrigens für Porto nach einem günstiges Hostel sucht, dann kann ich euch das Garden House Hostel empfehlen. Dort habe ich während meiner Zeit in der Stadt gewohnt.

Im Dezember schenkt der Ankerwechsel Verlag
dir die Versandkosten!

Gutscheincode: FREUDE
ZUM ONLINE SHOP
close-link