Ankerkasse Hutspot Amsterdam De Pijp

 

At the beginning of the year I’ve began a series in my blog about Amsterdam. In my last blog post about the Dutch capital city, i made some recommendations for the district De Pijp and announced that I will soon do a second one about it. Like so many other things in life, the word “soon” turned into three months. The time between now and then flourished and while looking at the pictures from back then, I felt a lot of wanderlust.

For a lot of people summertime is travel time. By chance you are maybe right now planning a trip to the Dutch capital city and I can satisfy you with my new tips for De Pijp. Next weekend, (this time seriously) I will complete my guide for you with all the tips and a convenient map in the proven Fräulein Anker Tradition.

In case you are planning a trip to Stockholm, Berlin, Dresden, Munich or to the Lake Garda, you can find many other tips in the category “travel”.

 

Amsterdam Conceptstore De Pijp Urban

 

Hutspot

At this place you can find a diverse mix of coffee shop, co-working spaces and a barber. This is also what the name indicates in dutch: “Hutspot” in particular means “mishmash”. Directly next to the creative co-working space for freelancers there is a bar. Perfectly suited for an after work drink.

Hutspot Amsterdam De Pijp Workplace Coffeelover

 

Hutspot
Van Woustraat 4
1073LL Amsterdam

 

Sarphatipark Amsterdam Guide Street De Pijp

 

De Pijp Amsterdam Gathershop allthings by femme

 

Gathershop

Further down the Van Woustraat was a wonderful place to go for design and stationery lovers – it now has been moved to De Hallen (see this blogpost). Whether you are looking for jewelry, cards or other beautiful things, I am sure you can find there a lot of souvenirs to bring home to your loved ones or for yourself. And who knows, maybe you will discover a new favourite label. I felt especially drawn to the creative collective allthings.byfemme. Since then I am almost daily delighted about their Instagram feeds with new pictures from Amsterdam and their typo art.

 

 

De Pijp Amsterdam Gathershop cosy place

 

De Pijp Amsterdam Gathershop paris allthings by femme

 

Gathershop

— has been moved to De Hallen —

 

Oui Oui Cherie, Saphatipark, anna + Nina De Pijp

 

Lots of other nice stores are located in the Gerard Doustraat. In particular I liked the concept stores Anna + Nina and Felice. They are only a few steps away from each other.

 

Trust Amsterdam De Pijp Pay as you feel Heathpainting water with fresh fruits

 

Trust

In case you got hungry after shopping, I have a special recommendation for you. A concept of a coffee shop, that I have not experienced before. The coffee shop is located in the Albert Cuypstraat and their motto is: “Pay as you feel.” A really nice concept to discover. They also have really good pancakes!

 

Trust Amsterdam De Pijp Pay as you feel Heathpainting

 

Trust Amsterdam De Pijp Pay as you feel yummy Breakfast Bananapancakes

 

Trust Amsterdam

 

 

Trust Amsterdam De Pijp We cannot change anything unless we accept it

Trust
Albert Cuypstraat 210
1073 Amsterdam

 

Amsterdam Yay Coffee Yoga Yummy Raw

 

My last tip for today is called “YAY” and it’s a coffee shop with a store in it and a Yoga studio. If you have a fascination for “the healthy lifestyle” and you want to try Yoga, then this is definitely the place to go. They have an offer for 15 euros that I definitely wanted to try: One hour of yoga, including breakfast (with coffee!), which was an irresistible offer. The lesson was great. The breakfast needed some adaption from my side, because it was raw and vegan, but I will definitely go there again on my next trip to Amsterdam.

In this sense, “ohmmm” and I wish you a lovely time in Amsterdam!

 

Amsterdam De Pijp Tipps Reiseblog

 

 

 

Genussmenschen & Stadtentdecker aufgepasst:

Hallo Hamburg, Kopenhagen & Amsterdam – für leichtfüßiges Flanieren abseits der Touristenströme.
ZU DEN BÜCHERN
close-link

Ankerkasse Hutspot Amsterdam De Pijp

 

Anfang des Jahres habe ich auf dem Blog eine Reisereihe zum Thema Amsterdam gestartet. Im letzten Beitrag aus dieser Serie habe ich euch einige Empfehlungen in dem Stadtteil De Pijp vorgestellt und groß Angekündigt das es „demnächst“ einen zweiten Teil zu diesem Stadtteil geben wird. Wie so vieles im Leben, ist wohl auch dieses Wort subjektiv und so wurden aus dem „demnächst“ mittlerweile drei Monate. Die Zeit zwischen dem Jetzt und der Reise ist gewachsen und ich bin in dieser Woche mit mit einer ordentlichen Ladung Fernweh im Kopf wieder auf die Bilder von damals gestoßen.

Sommerzeit heißt ja bei vielen Reisezeit, also vielleicht plant ihr zufällig gerade einen Trip in die niederländische Hauptstadt und erfreut euch heute an den weiteren Tipps für De Pijp. Nächstes Wochenende gibt es dann (und diesmal wirklich nicht erst in ein paar Monaten) den abschließenden Guide für euch, samt aller Tipps und einer praktischen Karte in bewährter Fräulein Anker Tradition.

Sollt es für euch statt nach Amsterdam nach Stockholm, Berlin, Dresden, München oder an den Gardasee gehen, dann findet ihr in der „Auf Reisen„-Kategorie übrigens viele weitere Tipps.

 

Amsterdam Conceptstore De Pijp Urban

 

Hutspot

An diesem Ort findet ihr eine bunte Mischung aus Café, Laden, Coworking-Space und Frisör. Genau das hat meinem ersten Tipp für euch auch seinen Namen gegeben: „Hutspot“ – niederländisch für „Mischmasch“. Direkt neben dem kreativen Arbeitsort für Freiberufler, gibt es passender weise auch noch eine zugehörige Bar. Super geeignet für einen (Feierabend-)Drink.

 

Hutspot Amsterdam De Pijp Workplace Coffeelover

 

Hutspot
Van Woustraat 4
1073LL Amsterdam

 

Sarphatipark Amsterdam Guide Street De Pijp

 

De Pijp Amsterdam Gathershop allthings by femme

 

Gathershop

Ein Stücken die Van Woustraat runter befindet sich eine wunderbare Anlaufstelle für alle Design- und Papeterieliebhaber: der Gathershop. Ob Schmuck, Karten oder andere schöne Dinge, ich bin mir sicher, hier findet jeder ein tolles Mitbringsel für die Lieben oder sich selbst. Und wer weiß, vielleicht entdeckt ihr ja euer neues Liebslingslabel dort. Das kreative Kollektiv allthings.byfemme hatte es mir bei meinem Besuch in dem Laden besonders angetan. Seit dieser Entdeckung freue ich mich fast täglich über ihre Amsterdambilder und Typokunst in meinem Instagramfeed.

Achtung: Mittlerweile ist dieser Laden vom Gathershop geschlossen, es gibt jedoch einen zweiten in De Hallen!

 

 

De Pijp Amsterdam Gathershop cosy place

 

De Pijp Amsterdam Gathershop paris allthings by femme

 

Gathershop
Van Woustraat 99H
1073LL Amsterdam

 

Oui Oui Cherie, Saphatipark, anna + Nina De Pijp

 

Viele weitere tolle (Mode-)läden sind in der Gerard Doustraat zu finden. Besonders gut gefallen, hat es mir in den Concept Stores Anna + Nina und Felice. Beide befinden sich nur ein paar Schritte weit voneinander entfernt.

 

Trust Amsterdam De Pijp Pay as you feel Heathpainting water with fresh fruits

 

Trust

Falls ihr nach dem Shoppen hungrig werden solltet, habe ich an dieser Stelle eine ganz besondere Empfehlung für euch. Ein Cafékonzept, das ich so noch nie erlebt habe, befindet sich nämlich in der Albert Cuypstraat. Das Motto lautet hier: „Zahle so wie du dich fühlst“. Eine wirklich schöne Idee, die es sich auszutesten lohnt. Leckere Pancakes gibt es dort zudem auch noch!

 

Trust Amsterdam De Pijp Pay as you feel Heathpainting

 

Trust Amsterdam De Pijp Pay as you feel yummy Breakfast Bananapancakes

 

Trust Amsterdam

 

 

Trust Amsterdam De Pijp We cannot change anything unless we accept it

Trust
Albert Cuypstraat 210
1073 Amsterdam

 

Amsterdam Yay Coffee Yoga Yummy Raw

 

Mein letzter Tipp für heute nennt sich „YAY“ und ist ein Café mit Laden- und kleinem Yogastudiobereich. Wer von euch zumindest ansatzweise, den „healthy Lifestyle“ spannend findet oder einfach während der netten Amsterdamreise etwas Yoga ausprobieren möchte, dem kann ich einen Besuch hier sehr empfehlen.

Das Angebot eine Stunde Yoga und Frühstück (inklusive Kaffee!) für 15 € wollte ich während meiner Zeit in der niederländischen Hauptstadt unbedingt ausprobieren. Die Yogastunde war super, das Frühstück zugegeben jedoch etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig (weil raw und vegan), aber trotzdem eine Sache die bei meinem nächsten Besuch auf jeden Fall wiederholt wird.

In diesem Sinne „Ohmmm“ und eine schöne Zeit euch in Amsterdam!

 

Amsterdam De Pijp Tipps Reiseblog